Church Council

The Church Council (also known as the Congregation Council) consists of the pastor and 12 voting members of the congregation.

They are responsible for the general oversight of the life and activities of the congregation, and in particular its worship life, to the end
that everything be done in accordance with the Word of God and the faith and practice of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America.

They are also responsible for the financial and property matters of the congregation.

The Church Council meets on the second Tuesday of every month.